News & Stories / Get inspired by Lammhults' Mathsson Award-winning designers

Get inspired by Lammhults' Mathsson Award-winning designers

  • Posted:
  • Category:

This year marks the 40th anniversary of the Mathsson Award, the largest design award in the Nordic region. It is presented annually by the Karin and Bruno Mathsson Foundation.

From January 26 to April 7, Sven-Harry's Art Museum celebrates Bruno Mathsson and the 40th anniversary of the prestigious Mathsson Prize.

For the first time, Bruno Mathsson's timeless furniture is shown together with 35 of the foremost of Nordic designers, all of whom have been awarded the prestigious Bruno Mathsson prize.  In this collective exhibition they will all be showcasing a signature piece, exciting new design and a personal item that inspires them in their work.

Three of the participating designers are the Lammhults designers Gunilla Allard, Johannes Foersom & Peter Hiort-Lorenzen.

Gunilla Allard, Lammhults first female designer, was awarded in the year 2000, as a result of her keen sense of details and proportions and her ability to adapt ideas to rational industrial production.

Johannes Foersom and Peter Hiort-Lorenzen won the Mathsson award in 1998, with the motivation that their collaboration has resulted in works of great independence, diversity, and individual identity.

Eastmansvägen 10,

Read more

Back to news and stories

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more.